Happy March!

I know I say this every time I come back from the dead and post something on this blog, but I really want to make a conscious effort to update this thing. And I just got a new 2014 planner (FINALLY) so hopefully I can pencil it in and remind myself to post more often. 

To start off, I actually had my camera on me the past couple days so here are a few snapshots of what went on this weekend. 

ImageImage

I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am to finally have a planner again. And this guy from Muji is perfect. For those of you that know me well, you know I have an obsession with writing things down. I know I could easily jot things down on my calendar and notes app, but I think it’s nicer to have a concrete thing to write down photo ideas, event reminders or even song lyrics that are in my head at the moment. These past two months have been torture without one but I feel organized already! 

ImageImageImage

It’s rare when I’m home on the weekends so when I am, I take full advantage of spending quality time with my parents. This past Saturday we tried out this Vietnamese place and it was SO good. Pho always tends to hit the spot on cold days. Afterwards we just ran some errands. Nothing too exciting, but nothing beats catching up and laughing with my two favorite people. 

Another perk of being home on the weekend is being able to hang out with my besties from high school. Since Emily was home for the weekend, we decided to grab dinner at IHOP. Classy, I know. We happened to run into my best friend’s parents and Mr. Casiano was kind enough to sneakily pay for our meal. My heart is still exploding from how sweet that guy is. 

ImageImage

Yesterday night, for the first time in 4 years, I finally convinced Jude to get into a photobooth with me. I love photobooths and I bug him all the time whenever I see one so I’m glad he finally complied. I think they turned out pretty cute! Even though I messed up the second frame, it really shows how weird our relationship is. 

Welp, here’s hoping my next post won’t be a month from now.. 

xo,
S.

 

About stephaniebanares

Photographer based in NJ/NY. Recent grad from the School of Visual Arts with a BFA in Photography. Currently a freelance photographer at Makerbot Industries and the photo/design assistant at Small Girls PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

