Keep on going, you’re almost there.

Untitled-1

My internship at Small Girls PR has been unreal. Aside from being able to work alongside amazing people and shoot all their fun events, they have given me something I will forever be thankful for. Thanks to them, my photos have been published on websites such as The Daily Meal and Wall Street Journal. WSJ, guys! I still can’t wrap my head around it. This is the first time I’ve ever really been put out there, and although my name is tiny in the posts, it’s still my name. It’s still my photos. Click through the links to read the whole article(s)! I’d really appreciate it : )

IMG_9278

I got this fortune a couple months ago and I’ve kept it in my wallet ever since. So what if it’s just a tiny piece of paper? It’s the little things that remind me to keep on keepin’ on. This whole thing may not be a big deal to some people, but it’s a start for me and I am so excited. I’m getting somewhere. And I can’t wait to see where else I’ll go.

About stephaniebanares

Photographer based in NJ/NY. Recent grad from the School of Visual Arts with a BFA in Photography. Currently a freelance photographer at Makerbot Industries and the photo/design assistant at Small Girls PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

