March Roundup.

Happy April! It’s insane that another month has passed already. I’ve been waiting for the warm weather for months now and I’m so glad that it’s finally here. I’ve been more motivated to spring clean my room & closet and I’m even trying to make it a point to squeeze in a quick workout every day. I don’t know if it’s the crazy amount of sunshine coming through my windows everyday or just because keeping busy keeps my mind off of life’s struggles, but I’m not complaining. I feel accomplished in little ways and it’s making me happy. : ) I hope this mood stays with me for all of April!

But in other news, here are the activities that went on during March!

march1Started off the month perfectly with Swedish House Mafia’s One Last Tour. / Tried going to my church’s Novena every night. / Fun night at The Park for Krys’ birthday! / Fun night for Tito Bernie’s 50th birthday. (Don’t mind the drink stain on my dress..)

march2At Tito Bernie’s 50th, we took full advantage of the unlimited Mimosas.. / Millers Ale House to celebrate Raizza’s bday at midnight! / I have a serious love for avocados. / This man playing the bagpipes made my St. Patricks Day Ikea trip a lot more festive.

march3I signed up for this Message from God thing on Facebook a long time ago but I’d always disregard it when I got the notification. For some reason I opened one up & the message definitely related to my life now. Bizarre, right? / Mmm, conveyer belt sushi is the best. / Finally reunited with my besties (minue Christine) for Raizza’s 23rd birthday. / FINALLY got rid of my busted dresser & replaced it with this simple one.

match4Missed Macaron Day NYC last year so I made sure not to miss it this year! / Reunited w. my high school biddies. / This was a hot mess of a night, but it was so much fun. / Palm Sunday!

march5 rounded15Spontaneous trip to Porta one night. / Reliving our childhood in the waiting room of Jude’s dentist. / Froyo date with the princess & her mommy! / Woo, best friend from Florida was in town!! < 3

march6Went to my first Easter vigil mass. / Mom & I busting out our creative side for the cupcakes she brought to a meeting.

I’m really enjoying these monthly reviews. At the beginning of every month, sometimes I feel like I barely did anything the month before. But once I start compiling all the pictures to send to my Dropbox, it reminds me of all the things I accomplished or enjoyed that month! It’s really refreshing and I look forward to it every month. Which is probably why these are the only kinds of posts I have so far. HOPEFULLY THAT’LL CHANGE SOON. I’m hoping that the beautiful Spring weather that Mother Nature is finally blessing us with provide me with the inspiration I need.

xoxo, Steph

About stephaniebanares

Photographer based in NJ/NY. Recent grad from the School of Visual Arts with a BFA in Photography. Currently a freelance photographer at Makerbot Industries and the photo/design assistant at Small Girls PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

