Post-graduation.

So what now? I just graduated college a week ago and that’s the number one question everyone has been asking me, including myself. For 19 years, it’s been routine. Everyone knew what they’d be doing and where they’d be going once September hit. But now that part’s unknown and it freaks me out. I’ve been dreading the future ever since I started college and now that it’s finally here, I can’t even wrap my head around the fact that I’m an adult. I hate that we’re expected to know exactly what we want to do after four years of college education. My mind has changed so many times to the point that I don’t know where I see myself in five years. And that only makes the process of looking for a job so much more daunting and I’ve been finding every excuse to avoid it. I wish playing Tetris Battle and watching movies all day would suffice as a career.

But regardless of how scared, how lost and how much of a procrastinator I am, I have no doubt in my mind that I’ll find a job. I have an amazing support system, awesome connections and internship experiences that I’ll never forget. I know it’ll be a crazy journey so I decided to start up this blog again to document just that. It’ll give me a reason to write more and take more pictures. So I hope my life is eventful enough to keep this up and running as opposed to just another blog that I let collect dust.

So here’s to adulthood. I hope it’s fun.

About stephaniebanares

Photographer based in NJ/NY. Recent grad from the School of Visual Arts with a BFA in Photography. Currently a freelance photographer at Makerbot Industries and the photo/design assistant at Small Girls PR.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

